Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sarah Atkinson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sarah Atkinson

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (134 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gene Moore

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The very best insurance company in Huntington Beach, without a doubt! Sarah and her staff are highly knowledgeable and supportive. Many thanks, Sarah!"

Sara Dowling

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica, I appreciate all of your assistance. State Farm insurance is always the best option when it comes to auto insurance."

Brenda Douglas

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since we first started working with Sarah's office about 15 years ago, they have been a pleasure to work with. Everyone in the office is incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Just finished working with Kelly to insure our new vehicle, and as always, it was a terrific process."

Mimi Jeng

November 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"No, you were not able to resolve the issue. I saw your response to my review months ago and I did not dispute it because all I want as a client of State Farm is to maintain insurance coverage that I need for me and my family, and not have to pay for coverage I do not need due to deception and errors from the insurance company. Your reply suggests to readers that you were responsive to my concerns and that you resolved the issue. This is deception because it is not true. I continue to have challenges with not getting answers to basic questions. My impression is that you would prefer that your customers never bothered you with any questions and just blindly paid for insurance that they do not need. I may be wrong, but this is my opinion based on my experience with you over the years. Writing negative reviews gives me a bad feeling. I do not like doing it. But when I get mistreated time and time again, I feel that other people should know so they do not have to go through what I have gone through. Getting insurance should not involve repeated incompetence and insults from the company you pay multiple monthly premiums to without delay."

Mary Jenkins

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best at finding the right coverage for my individual needs. I feel like Sarah Atkinson really cares about all of her clients and I am very thankful for the time and effort that your team put into finding all the right insurance coverage for me."

Kathryn Montgomery

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need renters insurance ins Huntington Beach, I highly recommend Sarah Atkinson's State Farm Agency. They take the time to explain all of your options before recommending a policy."

Julie Truong

October 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrid experience. They never respond to calls or emails. After two months, they still hadn't bothered to transfer my insurance. Seriously, don't go here. Insurance is for emergencies and it's pretty clear from their lack of response that they won't be there for you if you have one."

Ichu Alfaro

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient and good customer care"

Spencer Waghorne

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"There are so many positives I could mention about my entire experience, but where it started and truly matters was with John Herzog. John was great from the second he picked up the phone and started talking to me. His professionalism and knowledge was incredible because all previous insurance companies I have dealt with have barely known what they have to offer. I was given a quote and mentioned that it was a little too pricey and John was able to get back to me within 10 minutes while I was in complete shock how fast he was able to figure everything out for me and get it to the price I was looking for. I believe personally most reviews should have a final question that states “Would you hire this person if you owned your own company?” and my answer to that regarding John is hand down, without a doubt, yes. But let me mention that I don’t just mean that I would have him work for me, I would personally have him running the company. For someone like him who has such a high expertise in his field and great customer service skills and always willing to go above and beyond, I know that anyone would be privileged to have him work for their company. So kudos to John and to Sarah Atkinson for being so great at what they do, creating great customer experiences, and insurance that’s unbeatable. Thank you again John."

Amanda Griffin

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this group pretty much since I first started driving, my parents were with them before me and still are. Car insurance, homeowners, renters insurance... I do it all through them. Customer service with Sarah's office has always been amazing...kind, attentive, quick responses and understanding of my needs. Recently worked with Nena to switch policies for an upcoming move. She listened to what I needed and had my new policy to me immediately. I've never had any reason to complain about anyone here."

Caroline Khang

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been a client for over 10 years now and service has always been great. Whenever I did get in any accidents, there was never an issue or delay with adjusters, car rental, payment, etc. Never get the run around with being a State Farm client. 5 stars all the way!"

Karen Lee

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and considerate of our needs. Efficient and clear about what I’m getting and what the payment will be. Good listeners! I’m very appreciative of Nena’s help and how easy she made it!"

H Eve

May 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"I do NOT recommend this insurance group. Nina Ma is the absolute worst customer service agent I have ever dealt with. Prepare for your rate to go up by more than $200 without any notice. She is very unresponsive and impossible to get a hold of (when I call, the receptionist says she will call me back, then she just leaves voicemails right before they close and she leaves- this happened several times), she is VERY unhelpful and money hungry. Nina Ma is very shady agent, unhelpful and raised our rate without notifying us and we can never get a hold of her. This insurance group is very unprofessional and does not have their customers best interest in mind and unwilling to help. The only reason they have "good" reviews is because they bribe their clients with gift cards to leave "only 5 star reviews" SHADY"

Katie Weldon

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Sarah Atkinson's office for 11 years. As my life has grown, they have grown with me. I currently had the opportunity to work with Nena. She helped educate me and gave multiple options to fit my needs. I know everyone who works at this office has my full trust! Thank you for every thing you do!"

Trevor Porras

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"People who genuinely care about you. I absolutely loved this company. I was with them the entire time I lived in California and they were the absolute best! Very nice people. Easy to talk to over the phone and through email. I really really miss this agency. If I ever go move back I wouldn’t hesitate to return to Sarah Atkinson’s office!!!"

Jill perez

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for many years. Great service great people to do business with."

Jason Karten

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, amazing people. NEVER have to wait on hold. Every experience is painless and quick. Been with them for over 20 years. Highly recommend."

Desiree Belcher

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We needed car insurance for a teenager and we thought our rates would go through the roof. Thankfully that was not the case. Thanks State Farm!"

Monica Ross

March 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"The one star is for the app. After 5 months still unable to make a online payment."

R Mendoza

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nena is another example why I continue my business with this office. I called to confirm my coverage with my new vehicle right before closing. Nena promised to call me back and after researching she reassured me I was fully covered even though it hasn’t posted on the app. Her commitment and caring reassures me my interest matters. Thank you Nena! Great customer service"

Noemi Lunar

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"An attentive office with great staff! I will definitely refer friends and family to this office. Very helpful and quick to address any questions and/or concerns."

Stephanie Campbell

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been working with KellyS and this agency for over a decade. Always friendly, helpful, and available! I highly recommend for your insurance needs."

Nancy Ballinger

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Sarah Atkinson for many years. I always have a good experience working with Sarah and her friendly, knowledgeable staff. Thank you!"

Tina Allen

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency, quick and responsive office staff. Used for both business and personal."

Brandon Adachi

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"To know that your insurance team is looking out for the best interest of you and your loved ones is such a breath of fresh air. I have multiple policies with the Team and I have such peace of mind knowing I am taken care of."