Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sarah Atkinson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sarah Atkinson

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (137 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Edgar Ramirez

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"I live in San Diego and still choose to do all of my insurance business with Sarah's office. Going on 20 years with her office."

Liz Nielsen

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve recently started working with Sarah’s Team and couldn’t be happier for their attention to detail and friendly staff! My parents had been long time State Farm customers & when their Rep retired years ago, they were lucky to find Sarah & her staff, right around the corner in Huntington Beach. I’ve since moved to the Bay Area and Sarah’s Team helped me with all aspects for my new home plus I decided to bring my auto insurance over as well. I will continue to have Sarah and her team handle all my insurance needs and highly recommend Sarah and her Team!"

Jill perez

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for many years. Great service great people to do business with."

Anita Maldonado

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sarah's office has always been very helpful and responsive to my questions and needs. I spoke with Marquita today and she was very nice and professional."

Taylee McCool

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for a long time and they always help in anyway they can .I talked to Marquita today and she was so nice on the phone .very professional and also personal too .cudos to the team.👍👍👍👍"

David Mcgorrin

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have used Sarah's State Farm agency for years and found them to be on top of all my insurance needs. Plan to continue to use them in the future as the service has been great!"

Michael H

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my home and car insurance policies with Sarah and SF for many years now. They’ve always provided the best service and the best rates. Sarah and her agents are the best to work with as well and that includes John who helped me start a new policy on a new car today. Thanks as always to a Wonderful Team!"

Gene Moore

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The very best insurance company in Huntington Beach, without a doubt! Sarah and her staff are highly knowledgeable and supportive. Many thanks, Sarah!"

Sara Dowling

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica, I appreciate all of your assistance. State Farm insurance is always the best option when it comes to auto insurance."

Brenda Douglas

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since we first started working with Sarah's office about 15 years ago, they have been a pleasure to work with. Everyone in the office is incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Just finished working with Kelly to insure our new vehicle, and as always, it was a terrific process."

Mimi Jeng

November 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"No, you were not able to resolve the issue. I saw your response to my review months ago and I did not dispute it because all I want as a client of State Farm is to maintain insurance coverage that I need for me and my family, and not have to pay for coverage I do not need due to deception and errors from the insurance company. Your reply suggests to readers that you were responsive to my concerns and that you resolved the issue. This is deception because it is not true. I continue to have challenges with not getting answers to basic questions. My impression is that you would prefer that your customers never bothered you with any questions and just blindly paid for insurance that they do not need. I may be wrong, but this is my opinion based on my experience with you over the years. Writing negative reviews gives me a bad feeling. I do not like doing it. But when I get mistreated time and time again, I feel that other people should know so they do not have to go through what I have gone through. Getting insurance should not involve repeated incompetence and insults from the company you pay multiple monthly premiums to without delay."

Mary Jenkins

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best at finding the right coverage for my individual needs. I feel like Sarah Atkinson really cares about all of her clients and I am very thankful for the time and effort that your team put into finding all the right insurance coverage for me."

Kathryn Montgomery

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need renters insurance ins Huntington Beach, I highly recommend Sarah Atkinson's State Farm Agency. They take the time to explain all of your options before recommending a policy."

Julie Truong

October 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrid experience. They never respond to calls or emails. After two months, they still hadn't bothered to transfer my insurance. Seriously, don't go here. Insurance is for emergencies and it's pretty clear from their lack of response that they won't be there for you if you have one."

Ichu Alfaro

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient and good customer care"

Spencer Waghorne

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"There are so many positives I could mention about my entire experience, but where it started and truly matters was with John Herzog. John was great from the second he picked up the phone and started talking to me. His professionalism and knowledge was incredible because all previous insurance companies I have dealt with have barely known what they have to offer. I was given a quote and mentioned that it was a little too pricey and John was able to get back to me within 10 minutes while I was in complete shock how fast he was able to figure everything out for me and get it to the price I was looking for. I believe personally most reviews should have a final question that states “Would you hire this person if you owned your own company?” and my answer to that regarding John is hand down, without a doubt, yes. But let me mention that I don’t just mean that I would have him work for me, I would personally have him running the company. For someone like him who has such a high expertise in his field and great customer service skills and always willing to go above and beyond, I know that anyone would be privileged to have him work for their company. So kudos to John and to Sarah Atkinson for being so great at what they do, creating great customer experiences, and insurance that’s unbeatable. Thank you again John."

Amanda Griffin

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this group pretty much since I first started driving, my parents were with them before me and still are. Car insurance, homeowners, renters insurance... I do it all through them. Customer service with Sarah's office has always been amazing...kind, attentive, quick responses and understanding of my needs. Recently worked with Nena to switch policies for an upcoming move. She listened to what I needed and had my new policy to me immediately. I've never had any reason to complain about anyone here."

Caroline Khang

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been a client for over 10 years now and service has always been great. Whenever I did get in any accidents, there was never an issue or delay with adjusters, car rental, payment, etc. Never get the run around with being a State Farm client. 5 stars all the way!"

Karen Lee

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and considerate of our needs. Efficient and clear about what I’m getting and what the payment will be. Good listeners! I’m very appreciative of Nena’s help and how easy she made it!"

H Eve

May 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"I do NOT recommend this insurance group. Nina Ma is the absolute worst customer service agent I have ever dealt with. Prepare for your rate to go up by more than $200 without any notice. She is very unresponsive and impossible to get a hold of (when I call, the receptionist says she will call me back, then she just leaves voicemails right before they close and she leaves- this happened several times), she is VERY unhelpful and money hungry. Nina Ma is very shady agent, unhelpful and raised our rate without notifying us and we can never get a hold of her. This insurance group is very unprofessional and does not have their customers best interest in mind and unwilling to help. The only reason they have "good" reviews is because they bribe their clients with gift cards to leave "only 5 star reviews" SHADY"

Katie Weldon

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Sarah Atkinson's office for 11 years. As my life has grown, they have grown with me. I currently had the opportunity to work with Nena. She helped educate me and gave multiple options to fit my needs. I know everyone who works at this office has my full trust! Thank you for every thing you do!"

Trevor Porras

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"People who genuinely care about you. I absolutely loved this company. I was with them the entire time I lived in California and they were the absolute best! Very nice people. Easy to talk to over the phone and through email. I really really miss this agency. If I ever go move back I wouldn’t hesitate to return to Sarah Atkinson’s office!!!"

Jason Karten

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, amazing people. NEVER have to wait on hold. Every experience is painless and quick. Been with them for over 20 years. Highly recommend."

Desiree Belcher

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We needed car insurance for a teenager and we thought our rates would go through the roof. Thankfully that was not the case. Thanks State Farm!"

Monica Ross

March 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"The one star is for the app. After 5 months still unable to make a online payment."